Abberley Court Hotel

» Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

“Christmas drinks”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked our Christmas night out in the Abberley court for some food drinks and then on to the night club, and the staff were just amazing, very helpful and friendly in both the lounge and the nightclub the food was lovely also and great entertainment in the lounge.

Would highly recomend a night here

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends

 

“Birthday treat”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed overnight at the hotel on Sat 2nd Nov. The room was spotless. We ordered room service and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. There’s a pub, nightclub and lovely food under one roof so no need to leave but if you do, there is a selection of shops, restaurant’s, bars etc. 5 mins away. The luas tram is nearby and can take you into Dublin City Centre in under an hour. There is also a taxi rank right outside the hotel. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel .

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends

“Great Place for Stop over”

4 of 5 starsReviewed 11 November 2013

This is a great place to stay , the staff are very welcoming and helpful , the location is excellent just 5 minutes from the luas Tram system which gets right into the heart of dublin, The hotel has a free secure car park.

Whilst this is not a luxury or boutique hotel, its a great place to have as a base and is very reasonably priced, with a good powerful shower and all the basics including a fridge in the room.

Its very reasonably priced into the bargain

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family

4 of 5 stars

“Just right.”

4 of 5 starsReviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed a night before catching our flight out and found it to be just what we were after. Nice place with good food and service not too far from Dublin airport. Very good value for the money. Tight parking but that part of using the free garage which was fine.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple

 

“Lovely Bar Food”

4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 November 2013

Am staying at a nearby hotel so can’t rate the accommodation. Decided to try the bar food here this evening. I’m glad I did. I had a delicious Cajun chicken fillet burger with salad and seasoned chips/fries. Superb ambient lounge and relaxing atmosphere. Good value at €11 for what was served up on a slate platter. It will be my port of call when on business in Tallaght in the future.

Stayed November 2013

4 of 5 stars

“Great Place for Stop over”

4 of 5 starsReviewed 11 November 2013

This is a great place to stay , the staff are very welcoming and helpful , the location is excellent just 5 minutes from the luas Tram system which gets right into the heart of dublin, The hotel has a free secure car park.

Whilst this is not a luxury or boutique hotel, its a great place to have as a base and is very reasonably priced, with a good powerful shower and all the basics including a fridge in the room.

Its very reasonably priced into the bargin

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family

 

“Fantastic Showers”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 November 2012

Stayed in the abberly court recently on a friday night for business and social night as once a month have to work in tallaght area and socialise that night,The staff are excellent very friendly helpful and a pleasure to deal with,but for me after a heavy night out the showers in the morning are fantastic and give you a fantastic burst and release in the morning.i have to also comment on the bar food is great especially the fish and chips.will be booking again as its great value for money staff are superb not what you normally expect.
my only problem was there was no residence bar and the rooms are little dated but for the warm welcome and great food made up for this

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business

 

Love the Food & Courteous Service…

“I had heard great things about the new direction the food in the Abberley had taken. So I decided to try it out for myself. As a Tallaght resident, it was never a place that my family or I had previously chosen to eat in.
However, that is all a thing of the past. The quality and presentation of the food is on par with any of the restaurants that we would have ventured into the city centre for. T

he service was excellent, with staff being extremely courteous. We enjoyed the atmosphere and felt it was somewhere that we could go for Sunday lunch or a birthday celebration.
It was excellent value for money for the standard of food that was served to us.
Well done to The Kitchen for setting the standard for restaurants in this area. – “Stayed November 2012, travelled with family-
Great Employees

“My daughter and I stayed there for two nights. We had been in our room about five minutes and the Lady for housekeeping knocked on our door and said she had not hoovered our floor yet. It took her two minutes to do and she was gone. How many others would have said oh well and left it undone. It really shows the quality of her work and character. We also watched soccer and ate in the restaurant bar both nights and the food was great. The place is not new but it has a great atmosphere and decent pricing especially with the included breakfast the next morning. We will stay there again”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 22 March 2013

Please take a bow ye deserve it, stayed recently we were met at reception by a very friendly and helpful girl. Staff at the bar just as nice. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was very nice. Overall it was a refreshing change to get such a high standard of service for a low price i will have no problem returning. I was in tallaght for a basketball game and the hotel is very well located to the areana and will be recommending the hotel to my local team. Thank you

Stayed March 2013

5 of 5 starsReviewed 20 March 2013

Just back from a superb lunch in this hotel. I wasn’t staying at the hotel but went with three other friends to eat here. Staff were very very friendly. Waiter told us of the free car parking when using the multistory car park and eating at the hotel, this lasts for one whole week. Pretty good deal considering it’s all pay and display around that area. So one good reason to come back again. Another one was the quality of the food. Excellent food and at a very good price – along with desserts. Place was very clean which is always a bonus and a reason I would go back. All in all, for a quick lunch it’s really pretty great.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends

 

 

Fantastic!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 8 March 2013

Me and my partner recently stayed at the Abberley court hotel. Was more than pleased with the room we were given,very clean and a very comfortable bed. The hotel offered a wide variety of facilities and was in a great location. All members of staff that we spoke to were friendly and helpfull and very welcoming. There was food available at all times of day at it was of a great standard. We are already thinking about planning our next visit.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

Copyright © 2013. All rights reserved. To Abberley Court Hotel, High Street, Belgard Road, Tallaght Town Centre, Dublin 24, Ireland.
Tel: +353 1 4596000 - Fax: +353 1 4621000 E-mail: info@abberley.ie